Monday, August 12, 2013

Fear Has A Name

I received a copy of Fear Has A Name by David C Cook from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
How Far Would He Go To Keep Them Safe?
It was more than a break-in. More than a stalking. It was personal. When a stalker targets his family, journalist Jack Crittendon must uncover who the person is and what his motives are—if he is to protect the ones he loves. It will lead Crittendon into a world of behind-closed-door secrets and faith gone awry, as does his investigation of a missing pastor, whose apparent suicide is more than it appears. Each move Crittendon makes weaves him tighter and tighter into a web of lies, greed, hypocrisy, sin, and danger. He believed he’d never give in to fear. But that was before. And holding on to his faith won’t be easy. Nor will keeping his family safe, and ending the terror. Because that might require him to step over lines he never dared to cross.
This was a different kind of book than I normally read.  It had a couple story lines going at the same time and it took me a while to figure out how they were related.  Jack was mixed in the middle of both stories.  He had to deal with his own family's worst nightmare while also figuring out what happened to Evan, a pastor gone missing.  In the end Jack and Evan both realize that they aren't in control of their lives but God is if they'll just believe.

No comments:

Post a Comment